Interleukin-10 Family

Home / Resource / Gene family / IL / IL10 Family

Interleukin-10 Family

IL 10 family contains members IL 10, IL 19, IL 20, IL 22, IL 24, and IL 26. In 2001, these 6 immune mediators are grouped into the so-called IL 10 family of cytokines based on their similarities in the structure and location of their encoding genes, their primary and secondary protein structures, and the receptor complexes used. The common structure of all mature IL 10 family members is that they all have 6 alpha-helixes. However, IL 10 family members have different biological functions. IL 10 family is key mediators in organ fibrosis, which recently come into focus as tissue remodeling-related inflammatory cytokines.

The currently known facts regarding the biological effects of these 6 immune mediators give the impression that at least IL 10, IL 20 and IL 22 play an important role in the pathogenesis of some chronic inflammatory diseases. Several preclinical studies showed that IL 10 can promote tumor growth via blunting the immune responses against cancer. Moreover, IL 10 can suppress secretion of pro-inflammatory cytokines such as IFNγ, TNFα, IL 2, IL 3, IL 6, IL 1β, and IL 12.


IL12 receptors

Apply For A Coupon

$50 OFF Your First Purchase

Apply For a Coupon

Enter your email here to subscribe.

creative biomart inc.

Easy access to products and services you need from our library via powerful searching tools.

Follow Us

Copyright © 2021 Creative BioMart. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy